Laudable Linkage

Forgive me for blogging about mostly books the last couple of weeks. I just happened to have finished several at once (a couple were really short), plus it has been a busy time, and somehow book reviews are easier for me to do than other posts where I am thinking through something. I do have a couple of the latter percolating on the back burner and hope to be able to finish them soon. Meanwhile, here is some interesting reading I’ve come across the last couple of weeks:

The Danger of Pet Sins.

Busy Bible Reading.

The Way Pinterest Makes Us Feel.

Two Ways to Ruin Your Relationship With the Giver. We hear a lot about the first one, but the second one is a problem, too.

11 Ways Mothers Change the World.

Why You Should Think Twice Before Badmouthing Obama. I am not a fan of the man but I cringe to see Christians calling him names when we are called to honor our authorities, even when we disagree with them.

Spurgeon on Christians Who Rail Against the Times.

Some of you might echo this sentiment:

praying for snow

And finally, it is that time of year again…

Princess Bide daylight-savings-time

Some of you might recognize the character and the take-off from a quote in The Princess Bride. 🙂 I do feel that way about Daylight Savings Time, though! And it seems earlier this year. Don’t forget to turn your clocks ahead tonight.

1 thought on “Laudable Linkage

I love hearing from you. Leave comments here, and they will appear after I see and approve them. If you have trouble commenting, please let me know at my email address in the sidebar.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.