31 Days of Inspirational Biography: Corrie Ten Boom Repurposes a Concentration Camp

I saw this on the Corrie Ten Boom Facebook page.

Corrie Ten Boom

I have not read the book mentioned, but I have read The Hiding Place by Corrie and have an audiobook copy to listen to sometimes. It is amazing and convicting the grace God gave Corrie and her sister for all that He had them go through.

photo 3(2)

For the 31 Days writing challenge, I am sharing 31 Days of Inspirational Biography. You can find others in the series here.

 

9 thoughts on “31 Days of Inspirational Biography: Corrie Ten Boom Repurposes a Concentration Camp

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Inspirational Biography | Stray Thoughts

  2. I absolutely LOVE Corrie ten Boom and she has left an incredible legacy! I read The Hiding Place in tears and also In My Father’s House. Thank you for sharing some of her remarkable story 🙂

  3. Thanks for sharing. I have heard of Corrie ten Boom but still haven’t gotten a chance to read her biography. I will have to add it to my to read shelf.

  4. I rarely read books over again – both b/c of time and because I tend to get bored with a “story I know” but I have read The Hiding Place probably 4-5 times, it is THAT powerful of a book! Love what she did here – I was not aware, but I am not surprised!!

  5. I’m about 1/3 through Tim Keller’s book on suffering (really really good, by the way) and he writes of people who clung to Christ or became believers in great suffering while others turned from God. Certainly Corrie and Betsie Ten Boom saw God’s grace and sought to share it with others.

I love hearing from you. Leave comments here, and they will appear after I see and approve them. If you have trouble commenting, please let me know at my email address in the sidebar.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.