Laura Ingalls Wilder Reading Challenge Winner

Laura Ingalls Wilder Reading Challenge

As promised last week, today I am drawing a name from among the participants of the Laura Ingalls Wilder Reading Challenge to win a copy of The Little House Cookbook, compiled by Barbara M. Walker and illustrated by Garth Williams (the same illustrator for my set of Little House books). (If you already have this book, I can substitute a similarly-priced Laura book of your choice.) I used random.org to choose a name, and the winner is……Susan!

If you haven’t yet, I encourage you to visit the posts of those who participated (links are here): there is some interesting reading! I learned about two sets of books I hadn’t known about and read of one person’s grandfather’s similar history to the Ingalls’ and one person’s trip to Laura’s home.

Thanks to all who participated, and I hope you’ll join us again for next year’s challenge!

2 thoughts on “Laura Ingalls Wilder Reading Challenge Winner

I love hearing from you. Leave comments here, and they will appear after I see and approve them. If you have trouble commenting, please let me know at my email address in the sidebar.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.