Laudable Linkage

Here are some good reads from the last couple of weeks:

The Hard Work of Getting Along. “If it’s hard work, it doesn’t mean you’re doing community wrong. In fact? The hard work might be a sign that you’re doing community as God designed.”

Parents, Require Obedience of Your Children.

Pray for the Persecuted Church, and not just for deliverance.

The Underrated Adventure of Coloring Inside the Lines. This one really resonated with me.

We Can Stop Apologizing For Who We Are.

Why I Am Against the Family.

How Do You Handle Public Tantrums: Part 1 and Part 2.

The Christian Traveler. Not just for traveling.

Help Wanted: Older Women to Serve as a Reliable Guide.

10 Ways to Encourage a Missionary, HT to Kim.

What you need to know about 6-foot trick-or-treaters.

Holiday Bake, Craft, and Sew-Along.

Writing Tip: When the Deadline Looms.

I admit I am not a math person. I probably did my share of “When am I ever going to use this?” lamenting while in high school algebra. I can add up the same list of numbers three times – WITH a calculator – and get a different answer every time. But I am glad there are people who like and “get” math, like my husband. It does affect our everyday lives in multitudes of ways, as this short video shows:

Have a great weekend! Don’t forget to set your clocks back tonight!

I love hearing from you. Leave comments here, and they will appear after I see and approve them. If you have trouble commenting, please let me know at my email address in the sidebar.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.