The Week in Words

”"

Welcome to The Week In Words, where we share quotes from the last week’s reading. If something you read this past week  inspired you, caused you to laugh, cry, think, dream, or just resonated with you in some way, please share it with us, attributing it to its source, which can be a book, newspaper, blog, Facebook — anything that you read. More information is here.

Here are a few quotes that spoke to me this week:

From a friend’s Facebook:

If infinite wisdom, omnipotent power, and paternal love, are engaged for our present and eternal welfare–then our fears must be groundless, and our anxiety folly. ~ James Smith

From another friend’s Facebook:

A man should hear a little music, read a little poetry, and see a fine picture every day of his life, in order that worldly cares may not obliterate the sense of the beautiful which God has implanted in the human soul. ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Short and hopefully sweet today: I’m fighting off a cold and feeling blah. 🙂 But I look forward to seeing what you have to share.

You can share your family-friendly quotes in the comments below or write a post on your blog and then put the link to that post (not your general blog link) in Mr. Linky below.

I hope you’ll visit the other participants as well and glean some great thoughts to ponder. And I hope you’ll leave a comment here, even if you don’t have any quotes to share.

7 thoughts on “The Week in Words

  1. Pingback: From the books… « Life in the 10/40 Window

  2. That Goethe quote would make a great year-long challenge–but I’ve got enough on my plate this year to try to do any more. Maybe 2013.

    As for the first quote, it’s absolutely true. The more we know God and recognize Him for who He is, the smaller our problems appear in light of His greatness.

I love hearing from you. Leave comments here, and they will appear after I see and approve them. If you have trouble commenting, please let me know at my email address in the sidebar.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.