Saturday Photo Scavenger Hunt: Curvy

photohunters2mo1.gif

Theme: Curvy | Become a Photo Hunter | View Blogroll

These appeared on my blog before in a post about my collection of heart-shaped things. Hearts are pretty curvy anyway, but these little shelves here have some extra curlicues. The shelves hang next to a wedding picture and a couple of plaques about marriage.

 

Heart collection

 

This I made last year. It’s one of my favorite things. Not only is the heart shape curvy, but the buttons are all curves.

 

Heart button wreath

 

Heart button wreath and plaque

38 thoughts on “Saturday Photo Scavenger Hunt: Curvy

  1. You MADE it? How clever of you and how pretty it is! I love all those buttons, they are lovely in themselves. The little shelves are very curvy too:)

  2. WOW! I was loving your curvy shelving units but then I saw the button heart curvy entry and was astounded by its beauty. I was wondering how you made it. Do you have the directions on your site somewhere? I would love to learn more about it. Great entries for this theme!

    Come and see mine.

  3. Thanks, all. 🙂

    Some asked where the buttons came from. Most came from Michael’s, a few from Wal-Mart. I’d love to have buttons that were real antiques with a history passed down through family members — but there was no such family button stash.

    Jungle Mom asked if I made the button wreath (yes) and Paulie asked if I had directions. Though not step-by-step directions, I posted about making the wreath here:
    https://barbarah.wordpress.com/2006/12/30/buttons/

I love hearing from you. Leave comments here, and they will appear after I see and approve them. If you have trouble commenting, please let me know at my email address in the sidebar.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.