Thursday Thirteen: Favorite Puns

tt121.gif

1. When two egotists meet, it’s an I for an I.

2. She had a boyfriend with a wooden leg, but she broke it off.

3. Dijon vu – the same mustard as before.

4. Shotgun wedding: A case of wife or death.

5. Sea captains don’t like crew cuts.

6. He often broke into song because he couldn’t find the key.

7. Once you’ve seen one shopping center, you’ve seen a mall.

8. When an actress saw her first strands of gray hair, she thought she’d dye.

9. You feel stuck with your debt if you can’t budge it.

10. A chicken crossing the road is poultry in motion.

11. A boiled egg in the morning is hard to beat.

12. A successful diet is the triumph of mind over platter.

13. When you dream in color, it’s a pigment of your imagination.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

23 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen: Favorite Puns

  1. i don’t know why exactly, but 11 was absolutely hilarious to me. seriously, my kids are trying to take a final exam, and i accidentally snickered aloud. πŸ˜›

    great list! mine is up if you’d like to visit! πŸ™‚

  2. What a great fun list! I love puns. I also took the Jane Austen quiz and found my herione type is the same as yours! Thanks for stopping by, and have a terrific weekend.
    DK

I love hearing from you. Leave comments here, and they will appear after I see and approve them. If you have trouble commenting, please let me know at my email address in the sidebar.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.