Home From the Hospital!

I mentioned last week that I was going in for an atrial ablation to try to fix my atrial fibrillation. That was yesterday morning. Everything went well, and God helped me have peace beforehand.

I did have one setback in the hospital. They don’t stitch the little incisions they make when they thread their instruments from the groin area to the heart. You have to lie flat on your back for 6 hours so that they can heal. But when they had me stand up for the first time, one of the incisions started pouring blood – so I had to lay back down while they put pressure on it for several minutes and stay flat again for several more hours. So – that was no fun. But when they had me get up the second time, everything was fine.

Jim’s off the rest of the week, and he is a wonderful caregiver. Jason and Mittu brought over three meals, so we’re set for dinners for a few days. I am looking forward to reading and relaxing and maybe watching some TV along the way while I recuperate. šŸ™‚

Thanks so much for your prayers and your notes!

9 thoughts on “Home From the Hospital!

  1. Rejoicing you are home & that you let us know….praise God you are “this” side of it and have the best caregiver in the world for you. :0) Rest and allow your body to recover…..God is so good.

  2. Praise the Lord Barbara! So glad things went well and it’s over! Take good care of yourself and enjoy your down time.

  3. I’ve been praising the Lord all day today for the way He took care of you, my friend. I knew that your family would be wonderful through all of this. Now…you just enjoy reading and relaxing!

  4. Pingback: Friday’s Fave Five | Stray Thoughts

  5. So glad it’s over with and it all went well. I had a little blood fountain like that when I had surgery years ago and it was a bit scary. You sound like you handled it well. Sounds like you are well taken care of for the week.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

