Come, Let Us Return to the Lord

I experienced an interesting and heart-warming intersection in my devotions this morning.

I always start out with the day’s reading from Daily Light on the Daily Path, and today’s passages were all about coming back to God in repentance and being lovingly welcomed and forgiven by Him.

Then in my Bible reading, I was in Genesis 44-45 today, a picture of that very thing in the life of Joseph forgiving his brothers who had sold him into slavery 22 years before.

Blessed truth, that He’s waiting and wooing us back to Himself! It reminded me of several songs that perfectly express it, the foremost that came to my mind being this one:

 

One thought on “Come, Let Us Return to the Lord

  1. I just love the Galkin Evangelistic Team! I got one of their CDs based on a song you posted quite some time ago. Beautiful. Thanks for the reminder and for sharing.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

