Laudable Linkage

Time again for another roundup of links I found noteworthy over the last couple of weeks:

What to Do When God Says No, Not Right Now.

The Instagram Bible. “Beware the Instagram Bible, my daughters – those filtered frames festooned with feathered verses, adorned in all manner of loops and tails, bedecked with blossoms, saturated with sunsets, culled and curated just for you. Beware lest it become for you your source of daily bread. It is telling a partial truth.”

3 Quick Questions Before Quitting Your Church.

What the Old Testament Prophets Say to Us During This Election Season. This is helpful if you, like me, are discouraged with our choices this election and the state of our nation in general.

Parenting 001. I linked to this on a recent book review, but for those who may not have seen it there, I wanted to share it again.

Third Culture Adult Identity Crisis by my friend Lou Ann, a missionary for 32 years. Helpful not only for missionaries but for those who minister to them.

And finally, an entertaining ballet number, even if ballet is not your thing. I was thinking that it is probably harder to do it this way that the “right” way.

Happy Saturday!

3 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. Good linkage this week! I enjoyed the ballet video. I agree that doing it wrong is probably harder than doing it right. I’ve also heard interviews with gifted trained singers who have to sing badly in a part – that it is sometimes difficult to do. I always loved the gracefullness of ballet and wanted to be a ballet dancer when I was a little girl because I wanted to wear a tu-tu!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

