Friday’s Fave Five

FFF fall flowers

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

Another week, another month coming to an end! Here are some of the last week’s blessings:

1. A (long overdue) nice raise and promotion for my oldest son. So happy for him! Besides the helpfulness of having a bit more money to work with, it’s an encouragement to know that your boss is pleased with your work.

2. Cool mornings and evenings. I’ve been a bit envious of those of you talking about nice fall weather. 🙂 Now it has finally arrived here. The mornings in particular have been deliciously cool.

3. A delayed appointment. I had a lot to do this week and was chafing over a dental appointment scheduled right in the middle of it. Then their office called a couple of days before and asked if they could reschedule for next week. Sure, no problem! 🙂

4. Curling up with a book and a blanket on a rainy Sunday afternoon and drifting off to sleep.

5. A tape player to phone connector. I listen to music and audiobooks in the car on my phone through a device that connects it to the cassette tape player in my car and plays the phone through the speakers. After a very long and useful life the connector failed, and I was afraid they might not make them any more. I was glad to find that they did!

Bonus: The Christmas in Mitford album. Normally I would scoff at listening to Christmas music so early…but Timothy was here one afternoon and I was looking through our music library on the Apple TV for him to take a nap to, and for some reason this was the only instrumental album to come up.Gorgeous!

41qd0r5zql

Happy Friday!

Save

10 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. I’ve already got Christmas in my head. I try to hold off with music and DVDs until med to the end of November. I don’t know if I”ll hold off or not. I think that reading and naps are a great way to spend an afternoon. I’m glad you were able to get another adapter for your player in your car. Congrats on your son’s promotion. Have a great day.

  2. I love reading on a Sunday afternoon but if I took a nap i would NEVER get to sleep at night! 🙂
    Yay for technology that is still available when you need a replacement!
    I love the cooler mornings now that I”m home I have time to bake and only need the kitchen window open a little bit…..i love the cooler evenings too!

    How fun to find that xmas music for your grandson. I’ve never seen that CD..will have to look for it…i LOVE the Mitford Series of books. Happy weekend!!

  3. Glad that you’re enjoying the cooler mornings. It’s the same here.

    I love the picture on that Album – I’ll have to look it up. I’ve read the books but didn’t realize there was music too!

    Congratulations to your son!! Well done for him!

    Happy weekend!

  4. I had no idea there is a Mitford Christmas album. I loved the book series. Will have to look for that.

    Congrats to your son on his promotion. I should have included my dentist appointment this week, on my list. I’m happy to have it over with. Not my favorite thing to do.

    Enjoy your weekend, Barbara.

  5. Well I kicked off Operation Christmas Child at church so I too have had a touch of Christmas already. Congrats to your son. That is great news. Happy that you are getting your longed for cooler weather.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

