Friday’s Fave Five

friday fave five spring

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

Hard to believe we’re at the end of another month, but this has been a hot one, so I am glad for it to go and bring us one step closer to fall and cooler weather. πŸ™‚ Here are some of the best parts of the last week:

1. Sunday dinner prepared by my daughter-in-law. They had guests that came in late Sat. night and then left too late for them to get ready for church. So they came over to our house and made lunch while we were at church. So nice to come home to great smells and good food and company!

2. FaceTime with my little grandson. It’s nice to touch base during the week. He’ll chatter and show me things in his room and blow kisses. β™₯

3. A new storage solution. I found these stamp storage bags at Hobby Lobby actually while looking for a different kind that I had seen on Pinterest. The ones I was originally looking for were more expensive and just opened on one side. These were cheaper and unzipped all the way around, making it easier to get to the one you want. I don’t stamp too very much any more, but having them organized and out of shoe boxes will encourage using them more than I have been. And, I still have balance on my Hobby Lobby gift cards, so they were free to me.

IMG_1774

IMG_1775

4. Another storage solution. I was looking for a plastic bin I could put on its side on a closet shelf to keep the items there from getting dusty. I couldn’t find anything plastic that would fit in that space, but I did find an oversized tote that fits just right. It has these wire things that go down the side to keep the sides firm, so it’s not collapsing like something made of fabric normally would. I like it!

5. Sweet comments on my 10th blogging anniversary post. The people I’ve met and friendships that have formed have been some of the best parts of blogging.

Happy Friday and Happy End of July!

Save

12 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. what an awesome FFF list…….i did some organizing this past week too but in the kitchen. I used to enjoy stamping but rarely do so anymore….you have a LOT!! love the tote idea.

    and how sweet of your daughter in law to cook for you.
    Happy weekend!

  2. Good storage solutions are always a favorite with me. And Facetime is such a great invention! I love being able to see my Wisconsin grandbabies in real time. I wish I had someone to come prepare meals for me while I was out of the house. What a treat!

    Have a good weekend, Barbara.

  3. I wished I had a DIL who would prepare a meal in my house, but she only sits around and my son cooks (he loves cooking) I always have a lot of ideas for storage and then I always tell myself “I’ll do it tomorrow” I don’t know when tomorrow is !

  4. Hooray for storage. Daniel recently started bringing home these enormous plastic coffee containers from work – and I’m excited because they’re just the size for me to store my quilting scraps in. Now I just have to sort them from the enormous bins I’ve got them in into the coffee cans, arranging them by size and color. Someday when I’ve got an abundance of time on my hands πŸ™‚

  5. Happy Blogiversary!
    You have the sweetest daughter-in-law and son! What a blessing for you that they live so close by.
    Your storage solutions sound like they will work out great. Hmmm, I need to figure out a couple–time to visit Hobby Lobby πŸ™‚

  6. Great use of space and labeling, too! I love that the bags are clear and not so big that things can get hidden. Congrats on your 10 years! I’ll have to peek back and see what you said πŸ˜‰

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

