Friday’s Fave Five

 friday fave five spring

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

Can you believe we’ve completed a week of April already? It seems like it just got here! Here are some highlights of the last several days:

1. Unexpected savings. I was buying some Ensure for my mother-in-law and had a coupon for $1 off. When I went to get the Ensure off the store shelf, I found someone had left a coupon there for $3 off that was expiring that day. How nice of them to leave it for someone instead of throwing it out!

2. Grandma shopping. A certain little someone has a birthday coming up, and it’s been fun shopping for him!

3. Dogwoods blooming. I haven’t gotten a photo of them, but I think they’re my favorite flowering trees.

4. Red Lobster take-out. My dear husband acquiesced to my pleas for it last Friday night.

5. Progress on two fronts: I had my best ever day at the gym with record times on the two machines I use regularly plus a few minutes each on two new machines. I can’t do that every day, but on days I don’t have any immediate obligations, I’m spending a bit more time. Plus I’ve been working on weeding things out of my closet and dresser that I no longer wear.

If you haven’t seen it yet, I wanted to let you know I am having a giveaway for Adam Blumer’s book The Tenth Plague. I’ll be drawing names Tuesday morning. It’s clean, well-written, and highly suspenseful with believable characters. If you’d like to enter, go over to the giveaway post to add a comment.

Happy Friday!

8 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Isn’t it fun to shop for grandchildren? Congratulations, Barbara, for your perseverance with your fitness goals! We’re eagerly awaiting for things to begin blooming up here, too. Seems to make spring official, doesn’t it? Hope you have an encouraging week!

  2. oh how fun it must be to shop for your grandson!! Maybe someday I will have grandchildren 🙂 I love it when my husband surprises me with take out (especially if it is Indian food!…YUMMY!) Sounds like you had special blessings this week. Enjoy the weekend!

  3. Grandma shopping sounds like fun. Dogwoods are one of my favorites, too. We have a young pink one in my yard. Have a good weekend!

  4. Grandma shopping sounds fun. Haven’t had the pleasure of that yet but do have several great nieces and nephews including one with a birthday tomorrow so a family get together to look forward to on Sunday. Well done with the gym progress.

  5. I love it when I find coupons that I actually can use. I’m going to Red Lobster today with a friend. Love seafood!

  6. It’s great that you have a good gym to work out and that you are making progress in that area.
    It’s fun to shop for those little ones, isn’t it?

  7. Congrats on progress at the gym. Those little steps are so encouraging and build onto the bigger ones! Way to go! I don’t think we have dogwood trees around here but the pictures I’ve seen of them are lovely! That’s a wonderful way to get rid of coupons and bless someone who needs the product!

  8. I’m late to FFF comments, but it’s so nice to come by and see what your week had been like. Congrats on your progress at the gym. Clothes sorting is on my list, too, but it hasn’t actually happened yet….

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

