Friday’s Fave Five

FFF birds on a wire

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

It seems like nearly every Friday I comment on how fast time flies by…but it really is hard to believe we’re 1/3 of the way through March already. Seems like March just got here! Here are a few favorites from the last week:

1. My husband’s birthday. He requested tacos for dinner and Boston Cream pie for dessert. It was fun to honor him on his special day.

2. A week with nothing scheduled was much needed after several very busy ones. There are always things to do, but it’s been nice not to have anything “extra” on the schedule this week.

3. Daffodils are beginning to bloom in the neighborhood! They’re not my favorite flowers, but I enjoy their perkiness and their signaling that spring really is on its way.

4. Dinner and roses from my son and daughter-in-law.

5. The Downton Abbey finale hit just the right notes.

Happy Weekend! And don’t forget to turn your clocks ahead Sat. night!

13 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Hi Barbara. Sounds like a nice week. Happy Belated Birthday to your hubby. Tacos and Boston Creme Pie sound like a great way to celebrate! I LOVED the Downton Abbey finale. It was a perfectly grand way to end what has been my favorite TV series for the past six years. I will miss the characters next season, but love that everything ended on a hi and happy note! Enjoy the coming weekend!

  2. Happy birthday to Jim!
    And. . .just making sure. . .if you turn the clocks back, won’t you be two hours behind everybody else?! 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday to Jim! I really like how the Downton Abbey finale ended. I read an interview with Julian Fellowes recently where he received a tweet that said that if Edith Crawley didn’t have a happy ending by the Christmas finale, that he had better sleep with one eye open! 🙂

  4. Happy birthday to your husband. That sounds good…tacos! This was a great wrap up season of Downton. So happy to have watched the whole series over the years. I like regular days with nothing extra thrown in. It’s relaxing for me. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  5. So glad you got to have a restful week. Nothing is better than a week at home to putter! 🙂 Enjoy the bright, happy daffodils popping up. So bright and perky at the end of a grey winter! Glad you get to enjoy audiobooks too.

  6. I can almost hear your sigh at the happy outlook of a less hectic week 😉 Your husband’s birthday dinner choices made me smile — glad you all could celebrate. Daffs don’t do all that well for me, but I love seeing them around the interwebs this time of year.

  7. I love daffodils and even had them in my wedding flowers. They are indeed cheery and sunny in these late winter days.
    Happy Birthday to your hubby–tacos and pie 🙂

  8. I hope your hubby had a good birthday. A week with nothing extra scheduled is always good because something usually comes up! I wish our clocks were changing but we have to wait until 27th March.

  9. Dinner and roses…what a special treat! Happy bday to your hubby. My son always requests tacos on his birthday from the time he was little. I’m looking forward to the weekend where I have nothing to do. A couple more weeks and the wedding will be done, then I’m gonna do sweet nothing!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

