Friday’s Fave Five

FFF birds on a wire

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

Another week has flown by! Here are a few highlights from it:

1. My daughter-in-law’s birthday. It was fun to celebrate her. 🙂

2. The Blaze pizza place, Mittu’s lunch place of choice on her birthday. It’s kind of like Subway (only for pizza) in that you go down the line and tell them whatever sauces and toppings you want, and then they fire it up in their big oven for 3 minutes. They even have gluten-free crusts! My only complaint was that it was really noisy, especially the (supposedly) background music, but otherwise it was a fun outing.

3. A successful baby-sitting venture. I watched Timothy over at his house (because it’s more baby-proof and I’d be watching him alone) one morning when Mittu had an appointment, and he did fine – didn’t seem to be bothered at all when his parents left. We had great fun. 🙂

4. “Nose kisses.” That’s what Timothy’s parents call rubbing noses, and he has learned how to do so with vigor. 🙂

5. A successful dentist’s appointment. After dealing with a tooth being pulled and a bridge being put in at the beginning of last year, I’m greatly relieved when a routine cleaning shows no problems.

Happy Friday!

11 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Happy belated bday to Mittu! That looks like a fun pizza restaurant. Love that concept. We always called nose kisses “Eskimo kisses”. So sweet. Glad your dental appt showed good results from all that work last year.

  2. Pizza was one of my favorites this week, too, and you reminded me that I should have put a dentist appointment on my list. Not that I love going, but the hygienist is wonderful and makes the experience worthwhile. Love the ‘nose kisses’. We call then Eskimo kisses, but no matter they are sweet as ever.

  3. I always have more fun when I stay alone with my grandson and the parents are out shopping or whatever ! He is much easier and so sweet, which is not always the case when his parents are around !

  4. We’ve a Blaze in the neighborhood, too, and I can attest to the noise level — probably all those hard surfaces besides the music and boisterous guests. Not the best GF crust I’ve had, but it’s nice to have an option.

    Wonderful news on your dentist visit! And congrats on an easy babysitting sting. Nose kisses! Too cute.

  5. I think you have the same attitude about dental visits that I do (I do really like my dentist, personally, though). What a relief to walk out and know all is well.
    Happy Birthday to Mittu!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

