Just As I Am

I love this arrangement of “Just As I Am,” especially with the addition of these lines (which I believe were written by Travis Cottrell):

I come broken to be mended
I come wounded to be healed
I come desperate to be rescued
I come empty to be filled
I come guilty to be pardoned
By the blood of Christ the Lamb
And I’m welcomed with open arms
Praise God, just as I am.

This is from the Galkin Evangelistic Team CD Each Day I Live. I’ve had it on when puttering around the kitchen the last few days.

4 thoughts on “Just As I Am

  1. Oh Barbara! I’m in tears right now! How can I get a copy of this song? So beautiful and it just describes where I am right now. Thank you for sharing this.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

