Laudable Linkage

It’s a busy time of year, but I’ve found a bit of good reading online that I can recommend to you:

The Need to Be Prepared Robs You of the Delight of Doing. Nothing wrong with preparation, but sometimes we miss out by not being spontaneous.

Ten Ideas For Helping Children Fight Greed at Christmastime.

You Don’t Need a Date Night. Nearly everything you read about marriage says you do, but what you actually need is focused time together, no matter what you do. Date night work best for some couples, but other activities work better for many.

Good King Wenceslas. I love this carol and found this background to it very interesting.

Plan Your 2016 Devotions With a Bible Reading Calendar.

Should I Curtail Grandparent Gift-Giving?

Writing For an Audience of None.

Finally, someone posted this on Facebook, and I thought it was pretty funny. 🙂

12369083_10153092110381566_7488948427484078766_n

This too…

Happy Last Weekend Before Christmas. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. The conductor was hilarious! Good King Wenceslas is my favorite carol. I love reading the origin of these songs. Have a blessed day.

  2. i totally enjoyed your fave list this week! I read that same marriage article and I tend to disagree with the author. I think it is VERY important to continue to “date” (for lack of another word) when married. It’s special…..doing mundane, ordinary things is fine too and as it should be…..BUT..setting aside some special time to be together in a romantic or special way is just as vital…especially when children come along. Children need to see the role model of dating. Just my opinion 🙂 A very merry Christmas to you and your family!!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

