That I May Know Thee

As other times, Lord, I come for cleansing.
In self and pride, Lord, I’ve lost my way.
I’ve trusted self, Lord, my wisdom, strength, Lord.
Forgive my straying. Cleanse me, I pray, Lord.

Chorus:
I can’t be like Thee until I know Thee.
May my one goal be to know Thee more.
Thou art my all, Lord: my life, my love, Lord.
May ev’ry hope be that I may know Thee.

Thou great Creator, Power of powers,
I long for all that Thou hast for me.
And if in suff’ring I’m changed to glory,
I’ll want Thy likeness when I would know Thee.

Chorus:
I can’t be like Thee until I know Thee.
May my one goal be to know Thee more.
Thou art my all, Lord: my life, my love, Lord.
May ev’ry hope be that I may know Thee.
~ Mac Lynch

One thought on “That I May Know Thee

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

