Friday’s Fave Five

FFF tamara'sIt’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

It’s been another full week starting out with feeling like I was spinning my wheels and not getting anywhere, but thankfully as the week went on I was able to pick up some traction and accomplish something. 🙂 Here are some highlights of the week:

1. Pizza and a movie at home with the family. We enjoyed the new live action version of Cinderella.

2. Cuddling with Timothy. He is so active and exploratory that he is usually on the move, so there is less time to just sit and hold him than there was when he was younger. But every now and then he climbs on the couch and cuddles up next to me or lays his head on my stomach or chest.

3. Bacon-wrapped pork tenderloin. My husband made this last Sunday and it was wonderful.

4 A super-productive day was wonderful after several of the wheel-spinning ones I mentioned earlier.

5. Some alone time is sometimes hard to come by with our present circumstances, but I thrive on a certain amount of it. God is faithful to provide it just when I need it most, and when some comes up unexpectedly, it’s an extra blessing.

Hope you’re having a good balance between busyness and rest, and solitude and companionship. Happy Friday!

9 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. I love pizza-movie nights! Glad you had some productive time as well as down/alone time. Both seem to be rejuvenating for you 😉 As well as some quiet time with your favorite grandson!

  2. Movie night sounds fun!! My daughters and I are going to have a movie night tomorrow night (minus the pizza!!) and we will eat subs instead……we invited my husband but he isn’t interested 🙂 “chick flick”. so glad you had some alone time…that IS so important for us women!! Enjoy the weekend

  3. I enjoy those times when I can get out, either with a friend or alone. I’m glad you had some time for yourself. I really enjoy pizza but Mom does not like it at all. I get little single sized ones just forn me but I want to be able to make a little one – much more healthy. Have a blessed weekend.

  4. I had dinner with a friend last week and she also made bacon wrapped pork tenderloin. I never had it before and it was yummy! So my taste-buds are so happy for your taste-buds.

    Hurray for super-productive days. I hope you have the right balance this week too,

    Looking forward to reading your Elisabeth Elliot series this month. It has been way too long since I’ve read her work. And this will be a great way to whet my appetite.

  5. I have yet to see that movie. But pizza along with it would make it just right for me! Yummy on the pork tenderloin! And yes, when the littles hit a certain age you gotta grab those cuddle times when you can!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

