Friday’s Fave Five

FFF spring2It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

This has not been a bad week, but the blessings haven’t been so overflowing and obvious as they have been the last two. But sometimes those kinds of weeks are when its best to go back and look for them lest we overlook them. So here are a few from this week:

1. Breakfast biscuits. I am up early, but not usually out and about til later morning. But I had to be one morning and rewarded myself with a breakfast biscuit on the way back home. Hadn’t had one in a while, and it was good!

2. Medical week is over! I have been thinking of this week that way because I had to go in early for fasting lab work one day (thus my early morning outing), had a visit with the heart doctor another day, and then my yearly physical another day. I chafed at having all that on the calendar in one week, but on the other hand, it was good to get it all done with.

3. Good visit with the heart doctor. Some of you have prayed for the situation with the heart rhythm problem and the attempted ablation from last month (thank you!). The visit this week was pretty anticlimactic. I was able to ask some questions and we talked about adjusting some medications a little. Other than that I don’t see him again for six months unless I am having problems. He advises not undergoing another procedure unless symptoms ratchet up significantly. We’ll hope that doesn’t happen. πŸ™‚

4. A captivating new book, a true story based in my area. Will tell you more later!

5. FaceTime. I know I have mentioned it before, but I love being able to see my oldest son (who lives in another state) when we talk on the phone, and we even Face Time with little Timothy (and his parents πŸ™‚ ) in-between visits sometimes even though we are in the same town. I love being able to do that.

Hope you’ve had a great week as well! Happy Friday!

15 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Barbara, I couldn’t be happier that your appointment with your heart doctor was anti-climatic! That is great news! And isn’t it grand to know that all of those doctor appointments are behind you now! I’d be saying WooHoo! πŸ™‚

    I’m glad you are able to FaceTime with your son who lives in another state. Somehow it seems to bring them closer, doesn’t it?

    My hubby continues to do well. We are praising the Lord for his recovery going so smoothly.

  2. So glad that you don’t have to redo that ablation. Will keep praying and believing that it will stay that way! Three appts. in one week would bug me too but sometimes one just has to bite the bullet.

  3. So glad to hear that the heart issue isn’t problematic and you don’t have to return for 6 months. I like those breakast biscuits too but don’t get them very often any more. Have a blessed day and weekend.

  4. When I have the fasting blood work done, I reward myself with oatmeal and coffee at Starbucks.
    I hope all continues well with the heart issues.
    We skype every weekend with our Phoenix son and granddaughter.. It’s a special time!

  5. Praise God for good health reports! I am so curious about the book!! Do tell!! I love to read as much as I love to hike and kayak πŸ™‚ (although at least I can read all year long…unlike kayaking and hiking!!). I hope you have an awesome weekend.

  6. Yay for 6 more months! I think I know the book, and can’t wait to hear your thoughts. I too think it’s interesting to read books where we know the locale.

  7. Wow – that is a lot of dr visits.Hurray that medical week is over. And I am glad to hear that your heart dr visit was anti-climatic. I will pray that your heart stays still.

    I like breakfast biscuits too. What a nice way to treat yourself after an early morning out.

    I had hoped to read Knowing God but so far I have only read the first two chapters. I enjoy reading your thoughts on the chapters,

    Facetime is the best whether the people on the other end are near by or far away. I love being able to see/talk with my grand daughter in ft. Sometimes we have a little tea party at the same time.

  8. Ah, a good week to be looking back on! I’m pleased on your behalf that the doctors will not attempt another procedure on your heart for the time being. It sounds so very stressful for your whole system.

    It’s lovely to have quiet comforting gifts during the week, even in that appreciated biscuit!

  9. Oh! I am glad to see this update on the heart situation. Thank you for your e-mail, by the way! We’re home from our trip and, as you will probably see by comment notification, I’m catching up with my friends and seeing what’s new in their lives! It’s good to know that surgery isn’t on the slate for you ANYtime soon and will continue to pray.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

