Friday’s Fave Five

FFF spring2It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends. Here are some favorite parts of the last week:

1. Visit with friends. Some dear friends from where we used to live were in TN to celebrate their anniversary and asked if they could come visit our church Sunday morning and then have lunch with us. It was so good to see them again and fellowship over McAlister’s Deli wares.

2. Garden bounty. We don’t have a garden, but our neighbors have been bringing us some of their overflow. Most of what we haven’t been able to use we’ve passed on to my son and daughter-in-law and Great-Grandma’s caregiver.

3. Getting my son and daughter-in-law moved in to their new home. So far they are really enjoying the new place! I kept Timothy at our house while everyone else did the hard work. 🙂 He mostly did well. He wanted to be held while I made Great-Grandma’s breakfast – he had just been dropped off and was probably feeling a little insecure – and I did as much as I could while holding his 27 lbs. with one arm, but finally had to put him down and let him cry while I finished up. He cried again when I put him in the pack-and-play when I dashed off to the restroom, but other than that we had a great time.

4. Visiting with my daughter-in-law and grandson. I went to keep them company while some repairmen were there and enjoyed visiting and lunch.

5. A couple of days at home. I can’t seem to get grocery-shopping and other errand-running down to less than twice a week, but it was nice to have a couple of days to just enjoy being home and getting some things done.

Thank you for your kind comments about my upcoming surgery on yesterday’s post. You’re the best!

Happy Friday!

9 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Produce fresh from the garden is so much more delicious than its counterpart in the regular grocery store. How nice that you are the beneficiary of such produce. I don’t have a garden either (I live in a shady apartment). But from time-to-time I get someone’s overflow.

    How lovely to be so close to get that kind of grandma time both for the help you give and 2nd for the relationship you are building with your little guy.

    Thanks for linking up to your surgery update post. I will surely pray today and on the operation day. . . . . I like the concept of remembering God does provide enough for today.

  2. Isn’t reconnecting with old friends wonderful? I’m glad that your family is now settled. Every time you mention Tennessee, I want to cry (not really), but some day I’ll be up there getting settled too! Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Poor Timothy. Hope he and his parents enjoy their new space. So nice that you could be on hand to help and hang out.

    I’m with you on the joy of those days at home. More please!

  4. Hurray for all that fresh produce!
    I’m glad you had the time with Timothy this week. And I know that your son and family are thrilled to have a larger home.
    Will be praying for your surgery.

  5. Hello Barbara, I wanted to stop by and read about your blessings for the week. I am glad your job was taking care of Timothy on moving day for your son and daughter-in-law. 🙂 Glad to hear that they are enjoying their new place so far. While here, I learned of your upcoming surgery. Since you didn’t give an exact day for this coming week, I wanted you to know that I now have you entered in my prayer journal and I will be praying for you all week this coming week…both for the surgery and for your recovery. Hugs to you, my friend.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

