Friday’s Fave Five

FFF spring2

Itโ€™s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends. Here are some favorite parts of the last week:

1. Friends and costumes. Jesse and some friends dressed up for a Fanboy Expo, where there are lots of guests usually from sci-fi shows or comic books. Last year Jesse and friends just attended: this year they dressed up as Batman villains – and won the first prize for group costumes! They won $100 and used it to go out to eat afterward. They had a lot of fun getting their costumes together. “Catwoman” found her boots at a thrift store for $4!

Jesse's friends in costume EDITED

Jesse is the Riddler, in the back with a green mask on.

2. Pools and Popsicles. We had set up the kiddie pool for Timothy once before when it was still a little too cool. We tried it again last Saturday and it was much better. He seemed to enjoy it. It also seemed a perfect time to try a popsicle. He hadn’t had anything with that much concentrated sugar before, so he screwed up his face at first, but then he liked it after a while.

3. Baby rabbit. There are some wild rabbits that visit our back yard to eat whatever is in the grass (clover?) that they like. We like to watch them: it’s almost like having pets without having to actually take care of them. ๐Ÿ™‚ This week we saw a baby rabbit out there alone. It went away before I thought to try to get a photo. So cute!

4. A new phone cover. I like the rubber ones – I can’t hold on to them better – but my last one was so stretched out the phone sometimes fell out of it. Love this one:

Vintage phone case5. Grandbaby antics. I could probably list this every week. ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s at such a fun age, learning, exploring, figuring things out, babbling.

Happy Frifay!

6 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. What a fun group activity — dress up with a theme! Love the poses, too ๐Ÿ™‚
    How lovely that you are getting to participate in all the fun stages of a toddler. It’s a blessing to live so close.
    I smiled at your pets/not-pets. As long as those bunnies don’t eat your flowers, they’ll be “pets” and not “pests”!

  2. Hello Barbara,

    I always enjoy hearing about what Timothy is up to! I wish I could say that I had his initial reaction to Popsicles. Now I am working to really curb my sugar cravings.

    Your phone cover is so pretty…very feminine looking.

    I so enjoyed reading about the bunnies in your yard. I enjoy watching them, too, but my hubby feels differently because of the garden…instead of it being Mr. McGregor’s garden it is Mr. McBride’s garden. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have an enjoyable weekend, my friend.

  3. I love that phone cover. The costumes are fun – looks like that had good time at Fanboy! Grandkids are the best – and yours is especially cute. Have a great week.

  4. Fun picture to start off. My son went to comicon in Calgary this year and dressed up. It was really fun to see pictures of them. Made the experience that much more fun for them. Yay for the $100 win!

    Such sweet times to share with Timothy! Firsts are always so neat to experience with them. Lovely phone cover!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

