Laudable Linkage

Here are some thought-provoking reads from the past couple of weeks – maybe you’ll find one or two of interest:

My Father Killed My Mother. “How am I supposed to keep the command to honor my father when all I really know of him is that he hurts people to the point of shattering the very next command about murder?”

A Pastor’s Response to the Death of a Childhood Abuser.

What Missionaries Aren’t Telling You (And What They Need From You)

When Your Heart Isn’t In It. “Do you really think that avoiding worship will be the means by which your heart will changed, prepared to engage in worship?”

How Much of My Sinful Past Should I Share With My Children?

The Duggars and the Evil Outside, HT to my friend Ann. You may be getting tired of all the posts about their situation, and I have been mainly staying out of it since I don’t watch the show and only know what I’ve heard, but I thought this made an important point: We can try to shield children from all the evil “out there,” but we still have a sin nature in our own hearts that we have to learn how to deal with. Then just this morning I saw an article on an interview with Jill and Jessa Duggars that “The media coverage has been 1,000 times worse than the incident.

Korean Artist Beautifully Illustrates What Real Love Looks Like. These are sweet.

And, finally, I think I may have posted it before, but I saw it again recently and it still cracks me up:

4 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. Oh my, the synchronized swimmer had me in stitches! How funny! Barbara, I’m with you as far as the Dugger controversy. I’ve seen a few of the shows but not a strong follower but I grieve for the whole situation. The secular world has been on the alert for a long time to catch this family in something and now it’s a feeding frenzy. I’m praying for the family and the whole situation. Very thought provoking links here. Have a blessed weekend.

  2. Thanks for these links. Always enlightening. Very funny video 🙂 Very sad situation for the Duggars. Many in the media are acting irresponsibly in this case and have ulterior motives to “bring the family down.” Praying for them.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

