A Belated Happy Mother’s Day!

I was beginning a Mother’s Day post yesterday morning when my son and daughter-in-law unexpectedly came in to surprise me by coming to prepare breakfast. A welcome interruption! I had a wonderful day, which I’ll say more about Friday. There wasn’t time during the day to come back to the computer, so I started to just skip a Mother’s Day post. But it was on my heart to do this morning, so I thought I’d go ahead. We can honor our mothers beyond Mother’s Day, right? 🙂

I want to honor the memory of my mom. I miss her deeply.

image03.jpg

I want to honor my mother-in-law, who raised four children, one of whom became my wonderful husband, and who maintained a sweet spirit throughout her life in the face of serious trials:

2009

Barbara's Cell phone pics 233

2013

I want to honor my daughter-in-law, who is a loving wife to my son and mother to the cutest grandson in the world:

01dc9269e86cfa0f61905861ceb4270c6fe0121bf2I want to honor my daughter-in-law’s mother, who raised such a sweet girl:

133And I want to remember and honor my sisters, nieces, sisters-in-law, and friends with mothering and nurturing hearts.

I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day and feel renewed in your roles this morning.

mothers-day-flowers-13

5 thoughts on “A Belated Happy Mother’s Day!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

