Friday’s Fave Five

FFF spring2

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

It’s been a very good and productive week! Here are the highlights:

1. Easter. Wonderful morning at church, great food, and a fun time with the family.

2. Finished projects. I wrote here about completing some window valances that have been on my to-do list for way too long and got a couple of pillows  done as well. Love how they change the room!

IMG_1136

3. Swiss-Ham-Ring-Around, one of my favorite ways to use ham leftovers.

cimg0311.JPG

4. Dogwoods blooming! One of my favorite parts of spring! There’s another tree with airy lavender blooms along the roadsides here – I’ve asked what they are before but have forgotten. But it makes for pleasant scenery while driving!

5. Anticipation! My oldest son comes in this weekend for a few days, and we’ve been preparing for our little grandson’s first birthday next week. Can you believe it has been a year already?!

Happy Friday!

9 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. What a wonderful list of favorites, Barbara! What beautiful work you’ve done with your valance and pillows! That is such a cozy corner…makes me want to curl up with a great book in that comfortable looking chair and enjoy the fruits of your labor.

    A year old already? Oh my…how time flies by. Sweet little Timothy.

    Enjoy having your oldest son home for a bit.

  2. time sure flies by! happy first birthday to him!! enjoy the time with your son! spring has finally sprung here in NY…it’s a bit late this year! that chair looks perfect for curling up in, hugging one of those pretty pillows while sipping coffee and reading a good book. enjoy the weekend!

  3. Yum — what’s not to like about ham and cheese and broccoli?!

    I love love dogwood blooms, but it is generally too warm here to see many of them. Glad you are enjoying them all around town.

    That cozy nook with your charming new valances makes me want to curl up with a book there.

  4. My goodness that year went quickly! Enjoy preparing and having that celebration for a special little boy! Your valences turned out wonderful! You must be glad that you can cross that off the to do list. The ham ring looks really yummy!

  5. The swiss ham ring looks wonderful! I do like the look of your valance and pillows. I’m thinking of making a couple of throw pillows too for my couch. Have a lovely week.

  6. Oh my!!! I can’t believe Timothy is going to be one!! How amazing. I’m sure that the party was a lot of fun. I hope you’ll show pictures.

    Every time I see your ham ring I groan because I want to eat the whole thing.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

