Friday’s Fave Five

FFF fall backgroundIt’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Here are some of my favorite parts of the last week:

1. Our first babysitting gig with Timothy. Jason’s company has their Christmas party way early before the crowded holiday schedule, so that was his and Mittu’s first outing of significant length since bringing Timothy home. I was a little concerned that Timothy might cry and I wouldn’t find a way to calm him down – so far at that point I give him back to his parents. πŸ™‚ But he did really well and we had a nice evening.

2. Jeremy is home! My oldest son flew in earlier this week.

3. Thanksgiving Day. Scrumptious food, lots of wonderful family togetherness, and much to be thankful for.

4. Help with clean-up. Jeremy and Jesse helped put things away and Jason, Mittu, and Jim cleaned up the kitchen while I had…

5. An after-dinner nap with my favorite little guy.

Tnap

It doesn’t seem like it should be quite Christmas time yet, despite the Christmas items in stores, but we’re supposed to go get our tree today, so maybe decorating will get me into the holiday spirit. πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend!

11 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. I was nervous my first time babysitting the twins but it turned out great. I love to do it and can’t wait till they are back again for me to babysit.

    It’s awesome when you have help in the kitchen! Happy Thanksgiving to you.

  2. Oh Barbara…that picture is absolutely priceless! It is hard to believe that Timothy is that big already! Time does have a way of getting by us. And yay for kitchen clean-up help! I had lots of that going on here this past week with our son’s family here! I’m so glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  3. What a sweet picture! And I’m sure you would have done just fine had Timothy cried. Gramma’s got the touch! Sounds like your thanksgiving was lovely with your cherished loved one’s all around you.

  4. Hurray for having a lovely Thanksgiving and for getting to take a nap with your grandson. I am hoping that putting out Christmas decorations will put me into the Christmas spirit. πŸ˜‰

  5. What a sweet picture of you and Timothy! He has grown so big – with those chubby baby cheeks. Looking at my Tirzah Mae right now, it’s hard to believe that not too long ago he was smaller than she is now. It’s a reminder to me to cherish each moment – because the next stage will come soon enough.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

