Christmas Book Giveaway

I have accumulated a pile of Christmas books, and some of them I am not likely to read again. So I thought I’d offer them to you. 🙂

I will list what I have with a link back to my review, if I have one for it. If you are interested in any, let me know in the comments on this post (not the posts of the book reviews). If you have one in particular you’d like, mention that title, and if you are the only one who wants it, you will get it. If two or more people want a book, I will use random.org to draw a winner. If you want to list a first, second, and third choice, that’s fine: if you don’t care which one you get, that’s fine, too.

I will draw names the Friday after Thanksgiving and will send them at the cheapest rate, but they should still get there in time for some Christmas reading. I’m sorry, but I will have to restrict these to US addresses due to shipping prices.

So here are your choices:

Wreath of Snow

A Wreath of Snow by Liz Curtis Higgs

Christmas at Harrington‘s by Melody Carlson

Treasure of Christmas, a collection of three stories by Melody Carlson (The Christmas Bus, Gift of Christmas Present, and Angels in the Snow).

Snow Day by Billy Coffey. One reservation with this one, but otherwise it is good.

25 days

25 Ways, 26 Days to Make This Your Best Christmas Ever by Ace Collins.

If I have linked everything correctly, clicking on the title should take you to my review (some of them are grouped together in shorter reviews), and clicking on the book image will take you to Amazon if you’d like to learn a little more about the books.

The giveaway and comments are now closed. And the winners are……

A Wreath of Snow: Brenda

 Christmas at Harrington’s: Kaycee

Treasure of Christmas: Abi

Snow Day: rcblibrary

26 Days: Michele

I am sending an email to notify each winner. If I do not hear back from them with their address by the end of the week, I will draw a new winner.

Thanks so much for entering!

15 thoughts on “Christmas Book Giveaway

  1. How nice! I’m interested in the 25 Ways, 26 Days to Make This Your Best Christmas Ever by Ace Collins or the Treasure of Christmas, a collection of three stories by Melody Carlson. Thanks for the opportunity!

  2. Thanks for the chance to win a good book. I’d be interested in ….

    A Wreath of Snow by Liz Curtis Higgs

    Christmas at Harrington‘s by Melody Carlson

    Treasure of Christmas, a collection of three stories by Melody Carlson (The Christmas Bus, Gift of Christmas Present, and Angels in the Snow).

    Thanks
    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  3. Wow! That’s a lovely a giveaway, Barbara. I would love to read a Wreath of Snow. I’ve not read any of Liz Curtis Higgs’ books. But, really, any of them would be great!

  4. What a sweet spirit you are showing by giving freely! i would love a Christmas book. Any of them for they all sound good. I try to re-read Two From Galilee by Marjorie Holmes every year. It gets my mind focused on the truth of Christmas. Have you read it?

  5. Hi Barbara! I think I would really enjoy Hiigg’s
    book, A Wreath of Snow. Christmas at Harrington’s would be nice too.
    How sweet of you to offer this opportunity.
    I hope you and your family have a very happy Thanksgiving and a Merry Christmas! God bless you sweet sister.
    Brenda

    • Hi Brenda,

      I wanted to let you know you won the book A Wreath of Snow in my Christmas book giveaway. 🙂 If you’ll send me your mailing address, I’ll get it to you as soon as I can. Thanks so much for entering!

      Barbara H. @ Stray Thoughts

      On Thu, Nov 20, 2014 at 8:53 PM, Stray Thoughts wrote:

      >

  6. Happy Thanksgiving to you Barbara! I know your family has gone through so much this year. Love to read about your faith in God during the trials. I would love Snow Day by Billy Coffey. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. You are so sweet to offer these. I would love to read Treasure of Christmas.
    I haven’t read any of them, so it really wouldn’t matter.
    Thanks so much!

  8. Oh what fun! (I’m glad I’m catching up in time to enter.) I’ve been eyeing Christmas at Harrington’s for the past two years. I keep passing it by but it looks really fun and I’d particularly love to read that one. My next choice would be A Wreath of Snow.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

Comments are closed.