Friday’s Fave Five

 FFF spring2

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends. Here are some highlights of my week:

1. Timothy’s first visit to our house. He did pretty well! And I always love a chance to hold him. It was nice to have Jason and Mittu over again, too. 🙂

2. Timothy’s meeting Great-Grandma for the first time. She was delighted. 🙂

tandgg

Four generations:

fouirgen

3. Family pack barbecue. For dinner while they were here we got a “family pack” of barbecued chicken, potato salad, and baked beans from Buddy’s Bar-B-Q. The family pack was made for five, and we had five adults, so I was a little afraid it might not be quite enough, but the portions were generous. It was very good!

4. More stitching and project progress. The first part of my crewel stitching project seemed to take forever, but now it is going pretty quickly. I didn’t have time today to take picture updates – maybe next week.

5. This:

CIMG5312

I’ve mentioned it before, but using it again today made me appreciate it all over again. Makes cleaning ceiling fans blades and getting spiderwebs from the ceiling a breeze, and I found a new use for it today: getting the dust between the dryer and the wall.

Two other blessings this week: today is Jason and Mittu’s fifth wedding anniversary, and my oldest son Jeremy comes in this weekend to visit for a week!

Happy Friday!

13 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. It’s so nice to have baby Timothy and the whole family together! I’m currently obsessed about kitchen stove cleaning and I’ve been doing a lot of this in my apartment in Italy. I’m planning a major housekeeping exercise when I return to Malaysia next month…

  2. We went to a family reunion to honor my aunt who was turning 90 up in Ohio a few weeks ago. Our daughter Nora and her husband and their baby daughter drove up with us. My aunt told me that her favorite part of the birthday celebration was getting to hold a baby again. It looks like little Timothy was smiling up at his great-grandmother. I’m glad that you were all able to have some time together at your house.

  3. what a wonderful blessing to have 4 generations under one roof!
    Can’t wait to see your newest project!
    So exciting that Jeremy (my sons name too!) will be visiting for a week! Hope you have a great time! 🙂

  4. I love that generations photo. One to remember, that’s for sure. So glad your MIL got to hold the little one.

    You never know with those “family packs” — sometimes it’s too much. Glad it worked out perfectly for your five 🙂

    Good tools are wonderful aren’t they? Cleaning fans must be so much easier with that one.

  5. That picture of Timothy and Grandma made me grin ear to ear. What a precious photo. And how exciting that he was finally able to make that visit to your house and meet her!

    I have got to get me one of those dusters! I’m tired of crawling up on chairs.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

