Friday’s Fave Fives

FFF spring2

It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends. Wow, it’s hard to believe we’re so near the end of July! Here are some of the favorite parts of the past week or so:

1. Jason’s birthday. As new parents, they’re not getting out much, so it was a joy not only to celebrate his birthday but just to get together.

2. Getting to hold this little guy again:

photo

3. Taking up my stitching again. I think I put it aside at Christmastime. I don’t know why it took me so long to take it back up.

photo(1)

4. Vacation Bible School. We don’t have children young enough to be in it and can’t participate except through small contribution and prayers, but the coordinator has been sending e-mail updates after each night’s events. It has been wonderful to hear of the gospel going out, the children being responsive, a few of them coming to know the Lord, and a number of behind-the-scenes ministries.

5. Getting started on a new project, one I have been contemplating for a long time. It takes me nearly forever to decide what I want to do on things like this, and I have a tendency to make it more complicated, but I finally have an idea in mind and have started on it. I hope to be, if not finished, at least far enough along to show a picture next week.

Happy Friday!

12 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Fives

  1. Holding that little one HAS to be great. What a blessing. I love new projects–can’t wait to hear about yours! Hope you have a great week ahead, Barb.

  2. Barbara, I loved seeing your little guy. He looks as if he was enjoying being in Grandma’s arms.🙂 Your needlework is beautiful…and I am looking forward to a picture next week of what you have decided to do with this project you mentioned!

  3. Your grandson looks very content. You both must have enjoyed time together. I do that with projects, too, laying them down and then returning to them months later, wondering what took me so long. I hope you’re enjoying your weekend, Barbara.

  4. What a joy to hold that precious little boy in your arms. Good report from VBS. I remember a friend took me to a VBS when we were kids and it really impacted me. I kept the craft from it right up into my late teens. So it is a very good thing all those volunteers do! I have so many projects that need doing I don’t know where to start!

  5. What a sweet photo of you and your tiny Tim. Good for you for getting started with some projects. Hopefully the new parents are adjusting and that their little one will keep growing well.

  6. Sweet baby!!!

    That isn’t cross stitch is it? I can cross stitch but I don’t think I can embroider. I don’t like starting new projects because I rarely finish them🙂

    Hope you had a good weekend!

Comments are closed.