Austen in August Challenge

Austen in August

I just saw yesterday, while perusing the What’s on Your Nightstand posts, that Lost Generation Reader is sponsoring an Austen in August reading challenge (HT to Bluerose). As the name indicates, the idea is to read something by or about Jane Austen during the month of August. Since I’ve already started Just Jane, a novelization of her life by Nancy Moser, I’m delighted to be able to jump in without straining much from the other challenges I am participating in this year. I’ll also listen to Northhanger Abbey via audiobook. I have more Austen books both on hand and in my audiobook library, so after I finish these two I’ll decide if I want to add any more.

7 thoughts on “Austen in August Challenge

  1. Thanks so much for the heads up on this, Barbarah. I have several of her books on the Kindle. I read Just Jane a couple of months ago…I really liked the book. I just may try to do that challenge for August.

  2. Pingback: Book Review: The Adventures of Sherock Holmes | Stray Thoughts

  3. This will be the first year in three years that I have not taken part in this one. I am almost finished with Just Jane…does that one count? I am still trying to pull some loose ends together around here. My reading has been spiradic and everything else has been willy nilly! Too much going on in the family right now. Looking forward to school starting and the time changing (dark calm evenings). Hope you enjoy your Austen in August Challenge! I always have.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

