Laudable Linkage

Here are some links I found interesting in the last couple of weeks:

This quote is resonating with me from an article about preaching, though I am not a preacher: “That little voice inside your head saying ‘That’s just not who I am’ is not your friend. Sanctification is the process by which the Holy Spirit overcomes ‘who I am’ and shapes me into who He wants me to be.” The article is 5 Reasons Why Some Preachers Get Better and Others Don’t, HT to Challies.

15 Beautiful Benefits of the Word of God.

Five Specific Prayers for the Unsaved People in Your Life.

3 reasons you should not try to bind Satan.

Letting Parenting Struggles Make You Strong.

Ten Things My Parents Did Right.

Home Decor and Trendiness: Who Makes the Rules You Live By? Yes! I kept thinking that all through this post.

I am Ryland – The Story of a Male-Identifying Little Girl Who Didn’t Transition. In light of a recent case where parents started treating their daughter like a boy when she liked boy things, this blogger tells of growing up as what we used to call a tomboy or “late bloomer” who nevertheless did not identify herself as transgender. With the current climate, we’re going to run into these kinds of situations, and she makes some good points.

I’m not linking to 6 Reflections on Sleepovers so much for anything to do with sleepovers: it’s a response to a post on why this family doesn’t allow sleepovers, but I’m linking to it because the principles he discusses when Christians have different views cover many things. It is good to keep these things in mind when disagreeing on secondary issues.

Paralyzed? Or Medically Fragile?

Facts about the Hobby Lobby ruling that even some Christian seem to be missing.

Skip to the Loo, My Darling, HT to Lou Ann. An interesting look at bathroom facilities in other countries by missionary women. This reinforces the thought I’ve had that this aspect would be one of the things I’d have a hard time with if I ever traveled out of the country!

And lastly, I forget where I saw this, but it had me chuckling out loud. As my sister-in-law said when she saw it, “Baby: 1; Dad: 0.” (As an aside, for safety concerns it is probably not wise for an adult to climb into a baby’s crib.)

Happy Saturday!

 

One thought on “Laudable Linkage

  1. I am so appreciative to have a preacher who not only knows the Word, he is full of passion.

    Thank you for posting `15 Beautiful Benefits of the Word of God`
    I can say I have the same feelings as the author.
    Sometimes all in the same day. I think we all do.
    It’s nice to have someone voice that, knowing we’re not alone.
    I love Psalm 119

    The post on toilets, that missionaries use, is quite enlightening.
    I am even more thankful for our toilet and I know more how to pray for Missionaries.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

