Laudable Linkage

Wow, I can’t believe it has been about a month since I’ve shared interesting links with you! Here’s some thought-provoking reading:

From my son’s blog: 4 things that have kept me sane in the NICU and Dealing with Disappointment in the NICU.

The Story. The importance of reading the Scriptures as a whole rather than isolated parts.

The Church Is a Body, Not a Body Part.

On parenting:

I’m Not Enough For My Kids.

Godly Feelings Flourish Behind Walls of Self-Control. The girltalk blog has been discussing teaching children self-control, and I especially appreciated this post about teaching a very emotional toddler to rein herself in.

Teaching Toddlers Emotional Self Control: A Few Practical Thoughts, another in the above series.

The Morning When My Mother Got Up Anyway.

I Want My Kids to Serve.

My Child….My Friend?

His Time, His Plan, His Way, a story of a premature birth.

Hospitality For Introverts.

What a child with food allergies would want you to know.

Why I Am Sick of Women’s Conferences. Though the title is maybe a little harsh, this is a good post about the wrong message being emphasized at some conferences.

Dear Inaccessible Church.

Do You Know Your Missionaries? Eight Ideas to get to know them better.

Could Quitting Facebook Be A Mistake? HT to Bobbi.

Web Sites For Writers.

This just made me smile – a friend saw at a shop in Williamsburg Jane Austen Action Figures.

jane-austen-action-figure

Happy Saturday!

4 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. Barbara, thank you for sharing these links! I especially liked Hospitality for Introverts. I liked the way she gave three precise things we can do when we struggle with meeting new people. I really liked the idea of just focusing on getting to know two or three people better than having to constantly feel as if I need to meet a host of new people. I do okay with one on one, (which is probably why blogging appeals to me so much), but if I were to be faced with having to continually meet new people I think I would be very uncomfortable.

  2. Lady, you do find some great things 🙂 I’m enjoying the introverts article as well, and the one about mom getting up each morning, and the one about FB … thanks!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

