Friday’s Fave Fives

 It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends. Here are a few of mine:

1. Continued progress for my grandson Timothy. I had mentioned a bit of a setback last week, but he’s off the oxygen cannula and doing well this week. He’s almost 7 lbs. now and just having a few drops in heart rate and breathing a day. He’s at the stage where his system should be maturing enough that those will stop pretty soon, which means coming home is ever closer!

2. Getting to hold Timothy again, and he was awake for it this time! I love to watch his different expressions.

3. Visitors for great-grandma. A couple of ladies from church came over to visit her this week, and she really enjoyed it.

4. Able help. Both the weekend and weekday caregivers for Great-Grandma were on vacation this week and we were a little antsy about having someone new come in, but she worked out fine.

5. Flowers. My rose bushes are full of blooms and my two planters out front are filling out nicely.

Bonus faves: We got some much needed rain this week but not the predicted thunderstorms, and Jesse has received a couple of responses from places he has sent his resume to. One is out of state, and I am not quite sure I am ready for that yet! but we’re praying for the right job for him and will see how these work out.

Happy Friday!

9 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Fives

  1. So good to hear that Timothy is progressing so well! I’m sure it will be a relief for all when he gets to come home!
    Glad to hear that the new person worked out for Great Grandma. I know some times they don’t take to change that well.
    We have had lots of rain her in Missouri this past week. We really need it too for the hayfields to grow. It lets up enough in the evening so I can weed in the garden though. 🙂
    Hope you have a beautiful weekend!

  2. Wonderful news about your little Timothy! So glad he is doing so much better…and that you were able to hold him again…especially with him being awake.

    It is hard when our kids step out a bit. Praying for you and for your son! I know it can tug at a mama’s heartstrings a bit.

    Hope you are able to have a wonderful weekend, Barbara.

  3. Great to hear the good news about baby Timothy.

    I am missing my rosebushes this year. We hope to have some planted for next year.

    Have a good weekend, Barbara.

  4. 7 lbs! How exciting is that for Timothy! And so sweet that his was awake for his time with his Grandma! What a blessing to have some visitors from the church come and visit Great Grandma.

  5. So glad that coming home is closer for Timothy! I know you enjoyed time snuggling him!

    So nice that Grandma had some visitors. We all need to visit shut-ins more. Sad that everyone is too busy …

    Always love it when flowers are in bloom!

  6. Wonderful news about your grandson! I’m sorry I’ve been silent in the blogging world. I hope while in Italy, I will have more time visiting all my favorite blogs and keeping in touch. Please take care!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

