Friday’s Fave Five

 It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends. Here are five favorite parts of the last week:

It has been quite the week here! My #1 favorite below will likely be the favorite part of this year!

1. The birth of my first grandson. Though he is very premature, and we would’ve liked for him to have waited a little while til his body was more ready to meet the world, it has been nice to be able to see him and touch him. Everything is going well so far, though he will probably be in the NICU for a couple of months yet. My latest update is here.

photo(2)

2. An in-house dinner date. My youngest was out last Friday night, so I called my husband and he brought home take-out from Red Lobster. Good stuff.

3. Working on a project together. My husband and I went together last Saturday to pick out plants to replace some bushes he took out as well as some for hanging pots and for a row in front of the rose bushes. Then we came home and worked on the hanging pots together, then he planted the rest. Often we have to “divide and conquer” to get things done, so it was fun to do this together.

4. Replacement bush. Some of you may remember a “fave five” from several weeks ago where I mentioned finally getting rid of a bush by the front door that I never liked. We replaced it with a hibiscus and added another planter. I like it much better! I was going to take a before and after picture, but we had some unexpected frost this week that is making the hibiscus look a little shriveled. I hope it can bounce back.

5. Pizza from a place that I love but my husband doesn’t care for. I was craving it on the way back from the hospital earlier today and sprang for one. 🙂

Hope you have a great weekend and a wonderful time reflecting on the meaning of this Easter season, that “Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures” (I Corinthians 15:3-4.)

7 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Congratulations, Grandma!!! I will lift up the family and new one in prayer. How wonderful to have the yard work help from hubby. Mine helped a bit with that too this past week! Happy Resurrection Day!!!!

  2. Hello – I am a new follower and fellow Friday Fave Five participant. Prayers to that tiny baby grandson of yours. Hope he will grow healthy and strong! have a wonderful, blessed Easter!

  3. What a precious picture of that little hand holding a loving finger! Makes me smile. May he continue to gain strength and grow. I

    I can hardly wait to start thinking about and getting some planter flowers!

  4. Your little “guy” is almost an Easter bunny ! My son has a friend who was also a premature you should see him today ! What a big and healthy guy he has become ! Hibiscus plants are beautiful !

  5. A big week indeed. So much to celebrate with your new grandson and readying for celebrating Easter. There’s nothing like working together to get things done. I love that about together projects.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

