Laudable Linkage

Here are some thought-provoking reads from the last week or so:

How to Beat That Bad Mood.

Middle-agers Need Older Women Too.

Raise a Man.

Salvation in a Dementia Ward, HT to Challies.

Motherhood or Singleness: Which Is More Sanctifying? Short answer: whichever one you’re called to.

8 Things Not to Say to Your Aging Parents.

How to Write a Book in Your Spare Time.

7 Reasons Why I Stop Reading a Novel by author Jody Hedlund, whom I have not yet read except on this blog.

Getting Upset About the Wrong Things in Disney Movies and The Cold That Bothers Us both give thoughtful insights into Disney’s movie Frozen.

Finally, I couldn’t resist sharing with you something we noticed during Sunday breakfast. Apparently one of the biscuits was grumpy, or woke up on the wrong side of the pan or something. 🙂

Grumpy biscuit

Happy Saturday!

3 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. Ha, thanks for the laugh this morning…”woke up on the wrong side of the pan” cracked me right up. There’s a couple of links that grabbed my attention so I’ll go check them out when I have a chance today.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

