Friday’s Fave Five

 It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends.

Here are some of my favorite moments from this week:

1. An Irish Tenors concert! We first saw them on a PBS special years ago and have been listening to their music ever since. I was surprised to see in Sunday’s paper that they were going to be in town, in the beautiful Tennessee Theatre to boot. Tickets were a little pricy, but Jim found a Groupon deal to get them half price. His mom’s weekday caregiver was willing to come Saturday night, so everything worked out nicely. All in all it was a wonderful evening.

2. Stopping by the Orange Leaf for frozen yogurt afterwards. They have a dairy-free orange flavor that is really good. I hope they expand their dairy-free options!

3. Having the Will Galkin Evangelistic Team at our church this week. We weren’t able to go to all the services since we don’t have a caregiver for Jim’s mom in the evenings, but we did enjoy the ones we were able to go to.

4. Seeing a couple of young people from our old church in SC. One is my middle son’s age and is on the Galkin team. He’s probably my favorite person to hear sing. Then his sister was able to travel in to see him Sunday morning, and we got to visit with her a while, too.

5. Seeing Frozen with the family. I think we may be among the last people in the country to see it, but we enjoyed it. Now I finally know what that song is about that I keep seeing parodies of, LOL!

Happy Friday!

11 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Sounds like a wonderful week! I’m glad you were able to see the Irish Tenors, especially at half price! 🙂

    We haven’t seen “Frozen” yet. I want to see it, but I don’t think the rest of my family is interested. We’ll probably wait until we can rent it.

  2. The Galkin Team has been to our church several times. I always enjoyed their ministry. I’ve heard the Canadian Tenors but never the Irish Tenors. Going to see Frozen next week with some of my grandchildren!

  3. Nope….I think MY family is the last to see Frozen. We still haven’t, I think we are gonna wait til it comes out on Netflix! Lol. Sounds like a great week. I also just read your post about TM, how are you doing these days??

    • Doing well, thank you. A few little issues here and there but nothing like what some people have to deal with.

      On Fri, Mar 28, 2014 at 10:17 PM, Stray Thoughts wrote:

      >

  4. The Tenors were here last year but the tickets were really pricey here so we took a pass this time. I love Groupon but unfortunately they only offer those great discounts on tickets to performances in the Big City and not for our city.

    My husband and I saw frozen because he really enjoys 3D movies. We enjoyed it. But that song definitely gets stuck in one’s head!

  5. I had to smile at your #5. I’m usually the last on the planet to see anything but roomie wanted to see it for the animation so I actually saw it within a week of its premier. A record for me 🙂

    Sounds like an eventful week — of the good kind! The concert must’ve been wonderful, especially since your time away from home must be carefully planned for.

  6. No, you’re not the last person to see Frozen. I’m the final hold out, I think. When my daughter brings the littles out for the adoption, I will watch it with them.
    So wonderful to see old, although young, friends!
    I love Irish music and four part harmony–your Irish Tenors concert sounds like it was great!

  7. I’ve never heard the Irish Tenors but will most definitely check them out. So glad you got a lovely date night, and how nice to find a tasty non-dairy treat. :o)

    Glad you enjoyed a family movie night- Frozen is favorite around our house. My 7 yo daughter is pretty much obsessed.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

