Reading Challenge Update

2014tbrbuttonRoof Beam Reader, who hosts the 2014 TBR Pile Challenge, has check-in points around the 15th of each month so we can summarize how we’re doing.

Of the 12 books I’ve listed here, since last month I’ve finished Made to CraveSatisfying Your Deepest Desire with God, Not Food by Lisa TerKeurst, The House Is Quiet, Now WhatRediscovering Life and Adventure As a Empty Nester by Janice Hanna and Kathleen Y’Barbo, both linked to my reviews, and just this morning I finished Walking From East to West: God in the Shadows by Ravi Zacharias. Reviewing it is next on my agenda. Combined with the one I finished last time, Ida Scudder, I’ve completed 4 out of the 12, so I am pretty much on target for this point in the year. I’m more than halfway through Crowded to Christ, reading a chapter a day 4 or 5 days a week.

classics2014For the Back to the Classics Challenge, I’ve completed The Woman in White and Farmer Boy. That brings to completion 3 of the 6 required categories and 2 of the 5 optional categories. I’m over halfway through Bleak House, so I’m feeling pretty good about this list as well.

Crowded to Christ is also part of the The Cloud of Witnesses Challenge. And Crowded to Christ, Made to Crave, Ida Scudder, The House Is Quiet, Now What? and Walking From East to West are all eligible for the Nonfiction Reading Challenge in which I am aiming to read 11-15  nonfiction books.

So I am pretty much on target all around, thankfully. Yay!

2 thoughts on “Reading Challenge Update

  1. Why do I have such a hard time remembering TBR update?! Thank you for reminding me….again! March has not been a good reading month but the Lord has been blessing me in so many ways!

  2. Pingback: Reading Challenge Updates. | Stray Thoughts

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

