Laudable Linkage

Here is a round-up of interesting reads from the last couple of weeks:

I am afraid of this indisputable pro-choice argument. You can tell by his tone and answers that he is not. Some thought it sarcastic, but I felt he was just trying to be ironic.

They’ll Be Dead by Morning (What Difference Will It Make?)

A good series on rethinking short-term missions:

Don’t Be the Team that Refuses to Shower (can you imagine?!)
The Limo From Beverly Hills in Your Neighborhood.
How to Make Sure They Love You on the Other Side.
Don’t Be So Predictable.

7 Mistakes We Make in Women’s Bible Study.

What You Really Need in Marriage, HT to Challies.

Why Do Teenagers Rebel? Thoughts From a 19-Year-Old Who Didn’t.

Pray For Your Missionaries. HT to Kim.

Unhappy Meals.

The Gap. For writers, your first efforts are not usually your best, but they’re necessary to get to your best.

The BBC believe most people have only read 6 of these 100 classics. I gt 25, but may have read more – some I couldn’t remember if I had read the books or just seen the films. For what it’s worth, I made my own list of Books to Read Before You Die and 98 Books That Have Enriched My Life. I’d probably have 100+ now if I updated it.

And this made me smile:

DST

Happy Saturday!

One thought on “Laudable Linkage

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

