Friday’s Fave Five

FFF birds on a wire

 It’s Friday, time to look back over the blessings of the week with Susanne at Living to Tell the Story and other friends. I’m so sorry I missed last week – it was just a whirlwind kind of week with not as much time at the computer. But I am glad to be back this week! Here are some of my “faves” from the last week or so.

1. Celebrating my husband’s birthday.

2. Spring break. Even though my youngest is in college and I’m not as directly involved in his schooling, and even though he only has a couple of early mornings this semester anyway, the week of spring break still has more of a relaxed feel to it for me (as well as for him!)

3. Springlike weather. It turned cold again the last couple of days, but the weather was just glorious there for a while.

4. The first daffodils are popping up in the neighborhood. While they’re not my favorite flowers overall, I do love that they’re a sure sign that spring is indeed coming!

5. A game night with the family playing carrom, new to us since Mittu’s birthday, and Settlers of Catan.

Happy Friday!

12 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Oh, I love family game nights!

    My daughter, the new home owner, shared with us that daffodils are blooming around the foundation of her house. We were all excited about it.

    I guess we all had one spring day to tantalize us!

    Happy birthday to your husband.

  2. Settlers of Catan is a fave with my oldest gal and my husband!! i don’t mind it but I prefer word games. YAY For spring being sprung. You are blessed. It is very cold here again but we did have one warm sunny day before the ice storm hit. But maybe soon I will see my crocuses shoot up. Happy Birthday to your hubby and enjoy the weekend!!

  3. So many folks have mentioned the hope of spring coming soon! That groundhog must have seen a mighty big shadow this year. :o) Glad you get to enjoy the daffodils as they fight to bring spring at the the end of winter.

    Happy Birthday to your husband! :o)

  4. Oh, Carrom! I used to play that with my parents and brother! Loved that game.
    Happy Birthday to your husband. I’m sure he enjoyed having your son around more for his relaxed spring break, too.
    Daffodils are so cheery. I’ve always loved them.

  5. Spring seems to be many beautiful people’s faves… It is indeed an exciting season. It was spring when I visited England and I remember the daffodils springing out. I went to the carrom link. Glad to learn something new.

    Hazel

  6. I must’ve been on the other side of that whirlwind you speak of. There’s been so few minutes to do anything but plow through. Hope the spring break is a break for you, too!

  7. Hi Barb,

    Hurray for spring weather. I hope it stays that way for y’all. I think our NO CA weather has skipped from Fall to Summer (80 this past weekend). I love the look of those perky daffs. And I am amazed at how many varieties there are.

    Happy belated birthday greetings to your hubby. I read the repost about him and it is awesome that God gave you two to each other.

    BTW – I enjoyed reading the post about whether we can let God down or not. Your position is encouraging and points to how faithful, loving, and knowledgeable God is about our frailties. Makes me love Him more.

    Have a great week.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

