Laudable Linkage

Here are a few interesting reads found this week:

Head Knowledge = Good. Heart Knowledge = Good. We need both.

Reading the Bible Like Jesus: Matt. 22:31 and Reading the Bible Like Jesus: Luke 24. I would just caution, with the first one, that though we do need to read the Bible as written directly to us, we need to remember that not every instruction or promise is for us to follow. Some things were given specifically to Israel or to an individual. But, yes, even that is written to us for a purpose.

Don’t Pray in Circles!

Coming Home: When Missionaries Come Off the Field. Ways to be helpful rather than hurtful.

Rescued. Beautiful.

How Do Birds Keep Warm in Winter? HT to FFF friend Kathie (who always has gorgeous photos!) I thought our resident cardinals were just getting fat, and though they do eat more to stay warm, they also fluff layers of air amidst their wings as insulation. Very interesting article.

Saw this at Bobbi‘s. Very sweet. I don’t know if falling makes you stronger, as it says at the end, but I do hope I’ve taught my kids that falling isn’t the end. This is a good reminder, too, that though Olympic athletes are talented, they also have years of hard word leading up to their feats.

Have a good weekend!

3 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. I loved the “mommy heart” of that video. Pushing them forward even when it’s hard…helping them not give up…loving them into adulthood… Being a mommy can be so discouraging some days…and I needed the video reminder that I’m working for a future goal. PLUS…I have God helping me! šŸ™‚

  2. Barbara, thank you for the links you’ve provided in this post. The one that I especially appreciated was about missionaries who return from the field. I can relate so much to the article as our daughter, son-in-law and grandson returned from their mission field of 12 years. It was not an easy transition for them and the article hit so many thing right on the head!

  3. Awww, the Olympics commercial was neat. I always enjoy the winter Olympics, even more than the summer ones šŸ™‚ The bird post was nice as well. Last week we had a few days that didn’t break 0, and I always worry about the birds …

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

