Laudable Linkage

If you’re like me, there hasn’t been a lot of time for Internet reading the past week, but here are some things I found interesting over the last couple.

5 Things Christians Should Stop Saying.

My Preferred Way to Read the Bible. I tend to go back and forth – more general reading some times and then camping out in one book some times.

Dear Kids: What You Need to Know About Duck Dynasty, Justine Sacco, and Christmas.

Is a Simple Christmas a More Godly Christmas? While the message to simplify is a good and needed one, and we could all probably simplify in some ways (in life as well as at Christmas), there are some times that we can’t, and there are some times that what we call simplifying = selfishness and unwillingness to sacrifice and serve. This is one of those areas that will look different for different people and requires discernment and wisdom.

Aren’t There Enough Christian Books Already?

My Take on “The Hobbit” 2. Pretty much my take as well.

This is the US Air Force Band staging a flash mob at the National Air and Space Museum. I was amused that at the end they were all organized in neat rows, unlike most flash mobs. 🙂 I always wonder what it is like for the very first person to step out into a crowd and start singing or playing.

Hope you have a great weekend! I’ll have some exciting news next week. 🙂

One thought on “Laudable Linkage

  1. I just saw that flash mob recently, too, and loved it.
    I also agree with much of the Hobbit review. I feel obligated to see the trilogy through, but not much enthusiasm. To make up for it, roomie and I have been listening to the audiobook while we do projects around the house. Much much more satisfying!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

