Friday’s Fave Five

As foretold, I haven’t been around online much this week due to Jeremy’s being here for his birthday. I’ve been enjoying having him here and the extra time with all the family together. So here are some favorites from the last week.

1. Having Jeremy here, of course, and celebrating his birthday (lasagna and Boston cream pie!) It’s been a quieter visit since the rest of the family had to work most of the week and we had Grandma here, but we’ve enjoyed talking and eating lots of food! Jim was able to take a couple of days off, and they went to the shooting range one day and bought and installed a new router another. Plus Jeremy helped me figure out a few computer-related issues.

2. Playing games all together as a family.

3. My new iPhone case, found by Googling “iphone 5 rubber case pink floral.” Love it!


4. Grilled steaks and cheesy potatoes. Since we couldn’t easily go to Jason and Mittu’s apartment for dinner one night, since Grandma’s caregiver leaves at 6, they brought dinner here. It was wonderful!

5. Mittu liked the anniversary gift I made for them! They celebrated four years together last week. We don’t usually exchange anniversary gifts, but they’ve done some nice things for ours, and I saw an idea similar to this on Pinterest, so decided to try to do it now. This was what I used my cool hot glue gun for that I mentioned last week.🙂 I sort of followed this felt rose tutorial but used the hot glue gun instead of stitching.


I have the hanger set so that the flowers are on the bottom left side: I don’t know why I took the picture with them at the bottom.

It has been a lovely week. Hope yours has been, too!

FFF daisies

Friday’s Fave Five is hosted by Susanne at Living to Tell the Story, who invites us to share five of our favorite things from the last week. It’s a wonderful exercise in looking for and appreciating the good things God blesses us with. Click on the button to learn more, then go to Susanne’s to read others’ faves and link up your own.

13 thoughts on “Friday’s Fave Five

  1. Your iPhone case seems very “you” based on your Pinterest pins!!

    Having them bring dinner to you is wonderful! A way to relax and enjoy their company while remaining with Gma. 🙂

    Enjoy your week!

  2. I love it when our oldest comes home. Even though she just lives down the street. She rarely gets time to come visit. I love that iphone cover! When/if I get an upgrade I will have to try and find one like that! Thanks for sharing! I have decided to start participating in FFF! You have inspired me!🙂

  3. They’ve celebrated four years together!!? I remember the wedding posts (coming home adventures). It seems odd that I’ve followed you so long. Yet at the same time I’m struck by how nice it is to get to know someone (as well as you can) through the blog and continue to appreciate how much I learn from you even at a distance!

    The new phone case is definitely you!😀

  4. Nice to have your son home for his birthday! Lasagna and boston cream pie -sounds like it was a delicious meal to celebrate! A delivery of steak and potatoes would make my day, for sure! And the phone case is so what I think represents you! What a great find.

  5. Love what you made! And the cell phone case is so cute.

    How nice to have a son home…I know. Hope you have a great week ahead, Barb.

  6. Hi Barbara,

    I’ve been missing you, and I’m glad to see you’ve been busy with family happy times.

    I like that wreath; I’m sure your married “children” do too.

    Enjoy your week.

  7. So glad you’ve had a good week. I love it that your family enjoy time together in celebration and other occasions, too. Yum! Steak and cheesy potatoes sounds fabulous — no photo necessary!

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

