Laudable Linkage

It has been a few weeks since I’ve been able to do this, but here are some interesting reads seen around the Web lately:

What I’ve Learned Along the Way, “an article about preaching that is meant to be read by non-preachers.”

To My Daughters.

Some Basic Thoughts on Manhood: Confidence and Fear. Good insight for women.

Before You Decide to Leave. Things to consider before leaving a church.

Wifely Advice. Good and bad examples from Scripture.

I’m Tired of Hearing “the Gospel,” HT to Challies. Thabiti Anyabwile puts into words something that has concerned me but which I haven’t been able to articulate.

A Message From a Bachelor Pastor to His Congregation Before His Wedding, on the fight to remain pure for 44 years, HT to Challies.

Joel Olsteen and Family Feud, HT to Challies. Be sure to check out the scorecard.

Aphoristic Writing Advice From Famous Authors, HT to John Piper’s Twitter feed. I especially like Elmore Leonard’s: “I try to leave out the parts that people skip.”

Seen on Facebook:

The latest I’ve seen on Steve Saint’s condition. He was able to go home a few weeks ago.

Hope you have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. Watching the Steve St. video right now. I was wondering what his status was and hadn’t looked it up yet. I’m so glad he’s home! And I would think it’s very encouraging that he can sit up, brush his own teeth and hold things again! That is FANTASTIC! And writing! (I’m watching as I type.) This is fantastic news! So glad you linked to it!!

Comments are closed.