Laudable Linkage

Here are some things I found interesting online the last couple of weeks. Perhaps some might be of interest to you as well.

What to Do If You Wake Up Feeling Fragile.

The Importance of Superficial Reading the First Time Through. I put the book mentioned on my TBR list.

Bible Reading Plans. You may have seen many posts like this the last few weeks. I think there is a plan for any personality, temperament, or way of thinking. The important thing is to be in the Word regularly.

You’ve probably seen a lot about resolutions, too. I put links to the posts I’d found thought-provoking at the bottom of this post where I tried to work out some of my thoughts about it all, but a couple more are Teenage Resolutions and Resolutions on Growing Old With God.

Four Tips for Scripture Memory.

An idea for Christmas cards.

Making a take-out menu binder. Neat idea. I have a folder for menus and coupons, but this takes it a step further.

Tips for getting organized in the new year. Lots of really neat ideas.

I’ve pinned a number of crafty, organizational, or food-related posts on my Pinterest boards recently, probably too many to list here, but if you’re interested in more of those things, I invite you there.:)

And a couple of funny pics:

Happy Saturday!

4 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. The email cartoon cracked me up, ’cause that’s exactly how I feel! I guess that’s why I won’t buy one of those nooks or kindles. I like the good ol’ fashioned feel of a book in my hand. Besides, all the fingerprints on the screen would drive me nuts!

  2. We totally need that ceiling garage storage. I’m always telling my husband that we should get something like that. We just have too much stuff. And no matter how much stuff I throw out or donate, it never seems like enough.
    I love the curling iron storage. That’s a fantastic idea.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

