Laudable Linkage

I meant to mention yesterday and forgot, but my second newspaper column came out last Sunday: Christmas Grief, Christmas Hope. I don’t mean to sound self-promoting, but thought some might like to see it. I wasn’t sure how far the editor would let me go in sharing the gospel, but thankfully he didn’t edit out any of it.

Here are some good reads from round the Web the past couple of weeks:

Celebrating the Excellencies of His Name -Prince of Peace, by Petra Hefner. Beautiful, both in substance and style.

Ladies: Do Not Shy Away From Theology.

A Snapshot of Finishing Life Well. Neat video of 90 year old man caring for his 91 year old wife. “This is what love and faithfulness looks like.”

Finding a “quiet time” in a mother’s life that is far from quiet.

A Game Plan For When You Start to Worry.

Good and Perfect Gifts. Quote: “The little bulldog of a child (you know the kind…you tell them “no” and they stare a burning hole through you as they do the very thing you told them not to do) may, with the transforming power of the Spirit, one day become a stalwart witness for Christ.”

Reaction, Effect, and Christian Shock Jocks.

How to Write a Good Sympathy Card.

25 Clever Ideas to Make Life Easier.

25 Handmade Gifts Under $5.

50+ Christmas Stocking Stuffers For Men. Can’t endorse the whole list, but there are several good ideas there.

Roses From Ricrac. The instructions are in Spanish, so I can’t read them, but there are lots of photos in the tutorial and I love the end product. So cute!

Canvas Art, HT to Lizzie. Want to try this some day.

Fudge Puddles. Want to try!

Now I am off to tackle my to-do list for today. If only it were this easy!🙂

funny pictures - 1) make todo list
see more Lolcats and funny pictures, and check out our Socially Awkward Penguin lolz!

3 thoughts on “Laudable Linkage

  1. Thank you for posting this!! Your blog has been a big blessing for me😀 (please visit one of my blogs called livesharp.org..Everything i post goes under “Mafe Rodrigez”. you might find it encouraging..) God bless!! :p

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

