Laudable Linkage

Here are a few things of interest I found here and there over the last week or so:

Recovering the Wonder, HT to Lizzie.

Miss Sandy and the Blustery Day, another Miss Sandy Misadventure. Though sorry for Miss Sandy’s misadventure, I just love the way this is written.

A Mess May Mean Success! by Chris Anderson.

Beyond the Book by Karla Dornacher, about a unique approach to women’s ministry.

Maintaining Sanity During Dementia’s Cognitive Decline at Eldercare ABC Blog.

Lord, When Everything is Stripped Away, May It Be You They See at Lori’s Reflections.

Needy Women at Femina.

And on the crafty front:

DIY Wrapping Paper and Ribbon Organizer, HT to Tipnut.

Fabric sunflower brooches. I’m not a big sunflower fan, but I know a few people who are. These are really cute.

Treasury of Memory collage.

Fabric wallet tutorial.

Some cute card designs here, here, here, here, and here, and a couple of cute favors here and here.

We have had none of the predicted snow yet at our house as of 11 p.m. Friday night, though some friends have reported some via Facebook. We’re supposed to get together with some of our oldest and dearest friends Saturday night — we’ll have to see what happens with the weather. But otherwise we’re all set for bad weather for a couple of days.

Hope you have a happy Saturday!

One thought on “Laudable Linkage

  1. Ya got some good stuff here Barbara! I especially liked the blog on Needy Women — so true! Of course, I stopped in to the Dimentia one too – but really got nothing I didn’t already know from that one. Those little sunflowers are very cute! I’m not into that anymore – but I used to have a corner of my house dedicated to them! 🙂

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

