What’s On Your Nightstand: October

What's On Your NightstandThe folks at 5 Minutes For Books host What’s On Your Nightstand? the fourth Tuesday of each month in which we can share about the books we have been reading and/or plan to read. You can learn more about it by clicking the link or the button.

I finished The Missing, the second in the Seasons of Grace series by Beverly Lewis, A Surrendered Heart by Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller, the third in the Broadmoor Legacy series, and Dr. Frau: A Woman Doctor Among the Amish by Grace H. Kaiser, a non-fiction book about this doctor’s experiences among the Amish in the Lancaster, PA area for 28 years beginning in the 1950s. I enjoyed them all and posted a bit more about them here.

I also finished rereading Becoming God’s True Woman edited by Nancy Leigh DeMoss and am working on a review of it for another site. I will probably post a shorter review of it here later. I’d highly recommend it: it was excellent. Reviewed here.

I am currently reading My Heart Remembers by Kim Vogel Sawyer about three siblings separated after going West on an orphan train, and I have just barely started Home to Harmony by Phillip Gulley.

I’m not sure what will come next, but it will probably be something from my Fall Into Reading goals.

7 thoughts on “What’s On Your Nightstand: October

  1. I enjoyed Nancy Leigh DeMoss’ ‘Lies Women Believe.’ There was another one we started for a women’s study, but for some reason I never finished it.

    Looks like a good list.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

