Friday’s Feast #150

I haven’t Friday Feasted in a while!

Appetizer
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear most days?

None most days, just around the house or the grocery store. I have some nerve problems in my left hand which makes wearing my wedding ring uncomfortable.😦 When I do wear jewelry it is usually just one thing.

Soup
What is your favorite instrumental song?

I am trying to think of a song that is only known instrumentally that isn’t a classical piece of music (would there be such a thing? Am I over-analyzing?) I can think of several instrumental versions of songs and hymns that I like — one of my favorites is an old piano arrangement of Kurt Keiser’s ofI am His and He Is Mine” that I have heard on the radio but have never found recorded. At one point I even found his e-mail on a website and wrote and asked him about it, but he couldn’t remember it. I like a lot of the guitar arrangements of hymns here and the Doxology here and probably too many others to name.

Salad
Who has a last name that you like?

I really can’t think of any right now — most people’s last names are ok, though there are a few I would not have wanted to have!! If anything comes to mind later, I’ll add it.

Main Course
Name a popular movie you’ve never seen.

Titanic. I could make a long list here.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: Nothing makes me ___________ like ____________.

Nothing makes me feel cozy like a good book, a comfy sofa, a throw blanket, and some iced tea.

Click on the button at the top of this post to join in the Friday Feast.

18 thoughts on “Friday’s Feast #150

  1. Hello,
    I do have a nerve problems on both hands, due to long hours of typing and ironing, but I’ll keep my jewellery as much as I can stand it!!!
    I think I will join for dessert, too!
    Enjoy the week end!

  2. Wonderful answer on your dessert. Makes me want to grab a book now and get cozy.

    Take care,
    Connie
    My feast is up.

  3. I love the sound of your Dessert. Lovely feast, Barbara!

    I won’t be playing this week. Our church’s chairman elder has just passed away and I’m dedicating Friday just for him. So no other blogging for the day.

    I hope you have a good weekend!

Comments are closed.