Time Travel Tuesday: Salvation Edition



My Life as Annie hosts Time Travel Tuesday in which we look back at some time in our lives in relation to the topic of the week. Annie asks, ”
This week I decided we should revisit our time of salvation, or a special time in your spiritual life. Was there a moment when you became a Christian, or did it take a while? Can you remember that special time in your life?”

My testimony was one of the first posts on my blog, and when I figured out how to make “pages” (listed across the top of my blog), I made a page for that there so that people who visited could easily see it and click on it if they wanted to, because one of my desires in making a blog was to be a witness to people. I thought about writing a shorter version here, but since I thought it through carefully and wrote it out there, if you don’t mind, I am going to refer you there: here’s the link.

4 thoughts on “Time Travel Tuesday: Salvation Edition

  1. What a beautiful story, Barbara. You know, this may be my favorite Time Travel Tuesday to date.

    How very like you to ask if any family members who couldn’t be at our wedding last weekend might want a set of the recipes. I actually held back 10 sets to send to those people. Great minds! LOL

    Your name is in the hat! 🙂

  2. Glad you found my testimony…which is buried. LOL It might be tomorrow before I can dig for yours. 🙂

    I just wanted to say that yes tongues is a gift – you don’t have to keep tongues to maintain salvation… However, evidence of the baptism of the Holy Ghost comes from hearing someone speak in tongues (Acts 2:38).

    I’ve been in the church now for six years and I’ve only spoken in tongues on a handful of occasions.

    I guess you could say that my ministry and gift is to reach out to others in the gutter of life. I’ve been there…deep in it. Some say I have the gift of words of wisdom. I’ve seen two healings (but I was not involved). I guess I am not sure what my gift is right now. My talent is writing.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

