Friday’s Feast #137

Click on the button to find more feasting and join in.

Appetizer
What are you proud of?

My husband’s hard work to provide for his family, his strong work ethic to do a good job and not just fill time to punch the time clock, and his character.

Soup
What is the best thing you’ve ever won as a prize?

Gift certificates to restaurants.

Salad
Name something you do that is a waste of time.

Channel surfing the TV when I am bored. Occasionally I’ll stumble across something good that I hadn’t known was on, but usually it is a waste. I should put down the remote and pick up a book.

Main Course
In what year of your life did you change the most?

The year I became a Christian. I didn’t “act out” much as a kid — not enough nerve and too afraid of getting in trouble. But my heart became more what it ought to be as I read the Scriptures and I was more at peace than before, even in some of the most trying circumstances.

Dessert
Where is a place you consider to be very tranquil?

There is something about being near calm water, whether at a lake or near the ocean, that’s very soothing and tranquil to me.

calm-lakei.jpg

(Photo courtesy of siilur at the morgueFile)

16 thoughts on “Friday’s Feast #137

  1. I really enjoyed your feast. We have very similar desserts and salads 🙂
    I LOVE your pic of the tranquil water…. that is just beautiful.

    Your feast was yummy, thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. What a great feast! I especially loved your appetizer, main course and dessert. The ocean soothes my soul.

    Thank you for stopping by.

  3. What a wonderful feast. I love the picture of your dessert!!! Thanks for sharing it. Thanks for visiting my feast too

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

